Featured: Kam at Campfire Chic

Continuing on with this weeks outdoors theme, today’s featured blog is Campfire Chic, which was created by a wonderful gal named Kam! This is one of my very favorite blogs, ever, and her etsy shop has the cutest little embroideries, embroidery patterns, and notebooks! I asked Kam a few questions and here is what she had to say!

“I’m Kam of Campfire Chic and I am a 25-year-old little lady born and raised in Southern California.When I am not on a hiking trail or roasting marshmallows over a campfire, I ignore existential questions and enjoy blogging, reading YA series, scrapbooking, and making a ton of lists. In fact, I am one of the ladies behind 30 Days of Lists, a challenge for any list-lover or anybody looking to release some creative energy in a short period of time. I work full-time outside the home, but my true work is done once I clock out and get in front of my laptop with a sharp pair of scissors, a stack of fresh cardstock, and my editorial calendar.”

How Campfire Chic came to be:
“I started Campfire Chic during the summer of 2010 while camping in Sequoia National Parks. What started as an Etsy shop with a few bits of ribbon and some wooden postcards has turned into a place where I sell embroidery patterns, cross-stitched goods, notebooks, and more. The Campfire Chic blog started around the same time as the shop and it is where I post about my camping adventures, review local hikes, and talk about upcoming backpacking trips. I also post about blogging-related topics such as Search Engine Optimization, social media, and Google Analytics. I want to grow as a blogger and love sharing the helpful tools I find online.” 

Sources of Inspiration for Kam:
“My biggest source of inspiration for my shop is being outdoors, specifically when on a trail or sitting around a campfire…that’s how it all started, after all! I carry one of my notebooks with me (Not All Who Wander Are Lost) to scribble ideas and doodles when I stop for a quick bite to eat or after pitching my tent for the night. Being disconnected from the world really helps me sort through my ideas and allow them to take shape. 

When it comes to blog content, my biggest source of inspiration is my readers! I am inspired by their hunger to learn more about organization, setting goals, social media, and what goes on behind the scenes at Campfire Chic. I’m going to throw my Twitter ‘tweethearts’ in there as well, because I get instant feedback from them and know they will help me out when I need it the most.”

What’s her favorite items to create?:
“I really enjoyed putting together the Thermos embroidery series last summer. I am a self-taught embroiderer and only completed a few projects before whipping up these designs. I am hoping to get a few more in the shop, I just have to narrow down the designs I would like to use! I also enjoy creating each notebook I list in my shop. Each one is one-of-a-kind and I love hearing from buyers about their books and knowing that my little creations are being sent to loving adventurers all around the world.”

click on images to view sources

Kam was nice enough to give Too Crewel readers 10% off purchases in her Etsy shop! Just enter in the code TOOCREWEL during checkout to get your discount!

Interested in being featured? Shoot me an email at toocrewel@gmail.com, and we can work something out!

xoxo.
 ps. if you are a member of 20 Something Bloggers…come join the group I just created!!

1 Comment

Filed under Etsy, Featured

One response to “Featured: Kam at Campfire Chic

  1. I love the first little notebook with the “not all who wander are lost” on front. So cute!

Leave a Reply

