Autumn Leaf Garland

Hello lovely friends! The first project I made this week going with the Autumn theme is really easy, and really cute (at least I think so:)). I took photos step-by-step so you can make one too!

The project is a Leaf Felt Garland.
Materials:

  • A variety of colored felt (in sheets).
  • Yarn, or floss, or thread, whatever you want to stitch them together with.
  •  Scissors.
  • A needle (hopefully you have one sharper than the one I used!).
  • Pins if you’d like (not necessary).

I cut out a few leaves in the shape I wanted, and then pinned them to the rest of the felt to use as a pattern.

Ta-da! Many leaves, or whatever shape you chose!

I used green yarn, and pinned my leaves together in the pattern I wanted.

 

And here it is! A little splash of Autumn in the apartment (and our junk corner).

  I think I’m going to make one for every season/occasion. If you make one be sure to share it with me!

xoxo.

4 Comments

Filed under DIY, Sewing

4 responses to “Autumn Leaf Garland

  1. This is really adorable! I’m picturing one with flowers for spring or snowflakes for winter!

    Ps – I wish my junk corner was JUST a corner…

  2. You are so freakin’ crafty. Decorate my future home, please. By then I will be rich and will pay you thousands of dollars. Deal?

Leave a Reply

