Love Notes

Yesterday afternoon I made this little embroidery of notebook paper with a love note on it. I did it all free hand, so the lines are a little wobbly on it. It gives it a handmade look though, and that is my favorite part of this piece. I’m looking for your guys’ opinions on this one! My boyfriend, Bryan, suggested doing it with lighter colors of the blue and the red, so it would make it look more like a sheet of notebook paper. I also am thinking there also needs to be a couple more blue lines added to the top, the white space is looks slightly too larger. What are your thoughts? I’m excited to make more little messages, so let me know your opinions!

  

A few months ago Bryan made his first, and only, embroidery of none other than Robocop. I just rediscovered it a few days ago and hung it up in our living area. Isn’t it great? 🙂

xoxo.
ps. the giveaway is only open for four more days! spread the word! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Love Notes

  1. sandra zazula

    I agree; too much white on top. Lighter colors will be good. So will straight lines! Ha! Can the letters be larger? It’s kind of lost on the page.

    • It does look somewhat lost, Mom. I’m thinking the future ones I do will have a longer message than this practice piece, so hopefully they’ll stand out more (and I’ll do the lettering in a darker color to make it pop a little more). I was thinking for the lines to sew those on my sewing machine so they will be more in the background, and then embroidering the lettering.

  2. Glo

    I love the design. What a cute and unique idea! I can see lots of uses for that little embroidery note! Love the robo Cop too! True talent starts in our youth!
    Have a great day.

  3. Pingback: New Love Notes & a Guest Post! « Too Crewel

Leave a Reply

