Week Three: Chevron Bag

Week Three of August’s 30 Day Challenge is a little Chevron embroidered bag. I’m sew (get it?! …i’m really cheesy) excited for where this project is going! The actual bag is going going to be 9 1/2 x 10 inches, and the strap will go over the shoulder hanging at about hip height. Here are some snapshots of what I’ve got goin’ on so far!

The fabric color is this brown, and I'm pretty much using almost ever color of floss that I have on it.

This is the strap! Three pieces of suede braided together.

  So that’s what I’m working on at the moment- what are you guys working on making?

I also bought a little binder to keep all of my floss in, I get so excited about organization. When I was in middle school and high school I used to organize my friends binders for them…I’m a nerd. Anyone have any tips on how you keep all of your sewing materials, art supplies, or whatever you use to create organized?

xoxo.

7 Comments

Filed under 30 Days, Embroidery, Fabric, Sewing

7 responses to “Week Three: Chevron Bag

  1. OMG … I’ve been making chevron bracelets! Funny. Since I’ve been making so many in support of a friend that was in a bad accident, I needed a way to organize the floss and it not get all tangled. I found the little cards and put them on the ring and it’s the best thing ever!

  2. It’s going to look so good!! I can’t wait to see the finished product. I love the color of the strap too.

    • Thank you! and ps. my boyfriend was telling me the other day that he wants us to own a shop with little handmade items and other neat things, and I told him all about the store that you own. I just happened to find it on the same day as he was telling me this- i love it!

  3. That looks like it’s going to be cute- can’t wait to see the finished product.

  4. Melissa

    Haha, I remember when you used to be the queen of organization back in the day. I’m happy to see that this is still the case! Can’t wait to see how this bag turns out!

  5. Pingback: Week 3: A Failure and Etsy Love « Too Crewel

Leave a Reply

