Week One: Completed!

I finished the Spain pillow I made for my friend Abbey today! I’m really happy with the way it turned out. So I can check off project number one off from my 30 Day Challenge this month, and Sunday I begin a new piece!

I also (finally) finished the embroidery I was doing of Florida for the “Know Your Roots” series. I need to get a frame for it.

(The rocket/spaceship is for Kennedy Space Center…I didn’t really know what one looked like šŸ™‚ )

xoxo.

ps. One of my posts was featured on the blog Craftzilla Conqures the World today! Check it out, and the rest of the blog while you’re at it.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Week One: Completed!

  1. I love the pictures of the Spain pillow! It looks great! I’ll have to request a France one from you when I move home!

  2. Awww, I love it!!! šŸ™‚

  3. Hi Liesi! You are my Blog Of The Week this week! Stop by my blog today to check out my post:

    http://softvoiceofafreespirit.blogspot.com/2011/08/blog-of-week-week-5.html

    Take care! šŸ™‚

  4. That Spain pillow is GORGEOUS! nice work!

  5. That’s a really pretty pillow, like the sweet understated style….Love the idea of the 30 Day Challenges, great way to keep on top of all those projects, something I am just rubbish at!! šŸ™‚

  6. Your pillow turned out beautifully! I really need to learn how to embroider!
    Jo-Anna

  7. Love the Spain pillow, and the three hearts make it wonderfully personal. I hear my sewing machines calling me. šŸ˜‰

    Blessings,
    Orea
    http://orea-highervoice.blogspot.com/

  8. Just saw your little shout out to moi:) Thanks lady! This turned out lovely also!

Leave a Reply

