Know your Roots- Michigan.


For those of you who were following my previous blog, you may know that I am working on a new series of states across America, “Know your Roots.” Today I began working on Michigan. I’m thinking that my next state will either be Arizona or Florida. I’ve spent time living in both of them as well, so it makes sense to complete my roots before moving on to states that I have never lived in. The fabric I’m using is medium weight linen (I have found that this works best for embroidery, as it does not make the fabric surrounding the design look “wavy”), and I plan to turn it into a wall hanging. I’m really looking forward to how this project will turn out, and I will update with my developments along the way! I hope to have this done in the next week.

xoxo.

3 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, Fabric, Know your Roots, Sewing

3 responses to “Know your Roots- Michigan.

  1. Rachael Miller

    FLORIDA, FLORIDA, FLORIDA!!!

  2. Start brainstorming some landmarks to put on there!

  3. sandra zazula

    Arizona, Arizona, Arizona!

    What a great idea Liesi. I’m glad you are having fun.

Leave a Reply

